Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (219) - TV Shows (15) - Games (8)

Don Jon review

Posted : 3 years, 6 months ago on 23 December 2013 08:08 (A review of Don Jon)

Joseph Gordon-Levitt first Movie as a Director and a writer but also starring in it as well. The trailers made me want to see this they were some of the best that i had seen in 2013 i would have gone to the theater to see it but i would have had to drive to the next town over which is at least 20-30 minutes away so i just waited. I loved the first hour of the movie it was funny and enjoyable but then it seemed to just get too serious for me and it wasn't what i thought it was going to be. Overall i give it a 7/10 but i do have to say Joseph Gordon-Levitt is a lucky bastard he got both Scarlett Johansson and Julianne Moore


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Thor: The Dark World review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 26 November 2013 08:28 (A review of Thor: The Dark World)

Thor: The Dark World is a good film and much better then Thor(2011) but in the end it seems to fit into marvel phase 2 and with this is mean the un-needed comedy. Sure some of it fit but most was not needed and seemed forced. Still though i had a great time watching it and even had a better time then i did while watching Iron Man 3. The cast was great but you can't go wrong with Natalie Portman, Chris Hemsworth, Anothy Hopkins, Tom Hiddleston and plenty more.

A great Battle between Bor the father of Odin and The Dark Elf Malekith happend long ago. Malekith wanted to cover the world back in darkness using the power of the Aether so the dark elves can rule. Bor stopped Malekith by stealing the Aether forcing Malekith to kill his people to get away and to fight again later. So now were are in present day where Jane Foster(Natalie Portman) is looking for Thor when she ends up going through a portal to where the Aether is being hidden she touches it and ends up activing it.

Malekith awaken by the Aether being actived starts his search for it before The Convergence a alignment of the Nine Realms causeing portals to open between them with this he plans to cover the universe in darkness. Malekith and his remaining troops lead a secret attack on Asgard and ends up killing Frigga, Thors mother. Odin demands that no one leave Asgard so Thor teams up with Loki knowing he can't trust him but becuase he is the only person that knows the secret way out of Asgard.

Thor and Loki head to Svartalfheim the Dark Elves home world to fight malekith with the help of Jane. However Thor And Loki's plan fails and Malekith ends up getting the Aether out of Jane a making him grow stronger and Loki ends up dying Thor and Jane finding a Portal in a cave near by where they end up back in London. With the help of Erik Selvig (Stellan Skarsgård) and Darcy (Kat Dennings) they find a way to make their own potal. Thor and Malekith end up having a somewhat good battle. Just when everying looks dark Darcy and Erik acitvate the equitment making a portal causeing malekith to be teleported back to Svartalfheim where he is crushed by his ship.

Overall i give it a 7.5 while the movie is enjoyable i just feel the villain could have been better and makes wonder what Mads Mikkelsen's Malekith would have been like. Ill buy this on blu ray of course the CGI was great.




0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gravity review

Posted : 3 years, 8 months ago on 8 October 2013 09:42 (A review of Gravity)

"I wake up go to work and i just drive"

Gravity is by far the best movie of the year so far beating out both Before Midnight and Mud. I had Chills from start to finish the movie felt more like a ride and it left me on the edge of my set the whole time. Though the movie is only 90 minutes it feels more like a two hour movie the way it paces itself.

Alfonso Cuarón has done some great movies in the past with Children of Men and Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. This film is by far the best he has done everything from the Actors to the CGI was perfect. Watching this in IMAX format was definitely worth the hour drive in the rain and the $20 dollars for the ticket.

Sandra Bullock and George Clooney are amazing actors i love them both but Sandra Bullock was on another level in this film. Sure The Blind Side was a good movie but i think if she won Best Actress for that movie then then she should definitely win for Gravity it's a WAY WAY! better movie if she doesn't ill be pretty upset. George Clooney is an amazing actor and he proves it again in this with his performance. His dialog really hits you in the heart especially there at the end.

The CGI was on just amazing beating out everything i watched at the theaters this year it feels like you are there in space. The realism was on another level also beating out Europa Report which was another film that was high on realism. The moment when i seen the Airglow in the film i felt Bliss hit my body.

Overall i give it a 8.0 Truly an amazing film i knew this was going to AMAZING and i CAN'T WAIT for the blu-ray. I'm just in love with space and this movie was just another one i will add to my collection now onto the next great sci-fi Interstellar.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hitman: HD Trilogy review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 24 September 2013 08:55 (A review of Hitman: HD Trilogy)

Hitman was always one of those game i always ended up playing on the ps2 so when a HD Remake was coming out i was psyched. These games are just amazing fun and was worth every cent definitely a must play for gamers.

Overall i gave it a 10




0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Trek review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 24 September 2013 08:45 (A review of Star Trek)

Been waiting since 2011 when they first showed this game it looked great. So two years later they release it and the game is just complete junk filled with bugs and half the time it's unplayable. I know it's a network game but come on they ruined this game!!

Just recently J.J Abrams came out saying that the game effected sales of His film Star Trek Into Darkness that came out later this year.
"you can read more here" [Link removed - login to see]

overall i give it a 3/10 what a waste of $15 dollars


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Zombieland review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 18 September 2013 09:37 (A review of Zombieland)

Watched the opening scene and that was enough for me. While trying to pull off the humor that it's movie counterpart did very well the comedy in this was just drawn out, awkward and dull. Overall i give it a 1.0 the pilot was horrible and i'm glad that Amazon didn't order a season of this crap.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The World's End review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2013 07:37 (A review of The World's End)

Shaun of the Dead: Zombies
Hot Fuzz: Cult Members
Scott Pilgrim vs The World: Evil Exes
The Worlds End: Blanks
Ant-Man: ANTS!! =D not really

"The Ending has come to one of my favorite trilogies of all time and it goes out with the bang of a Gamma-ray Burst."

I'm not one for British comedy there are a few movies and tv shows that i like but for the most part i just don't like it. I have had no problem liking Edgar Wright movies from back in 2004 when i watched Shaun of the dead for the first time i fell in love with it. Hot Fuzz was also great but i needed to watch it a couple times before i really started to love the film. This film though i enjoyed right from the start it's definitely a movie that makes you want to go watch it again.

The film follow a group of five friends that have not seen each other for 20 years as they go on a trip back the their home town to complete the ultimate challenge "The Golden Mile" 12 pubs, 12 pints, 1 night all culminating at the last pub "The Worlds End" oh yeah at some point in there some "Robots" start attacking but that's not a good enough reason for these guy's to stop the ultimate challenge. The film will have you laughing from beginning to end and even after while you are driving home and then even some after that. While some critics/people seem to be getting tired of the nostalgia moments i just can't get enough of them.

Overall i give it a 8.0 A MUST WATCH for everyone you wont regret it for sure well i guess if you don't like British comedy then maybe you wont but i seriously doubt that because it's just too awesome not to like



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Elysium review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2013 06:49 (A review of Elysium)

Had high hopes for this movie going in and i wasn't really all that disappointed by it. Sure it was no District 9 but it's always hard maintaining Quality. Neill Blomkamp sure does know who to make an entertaining sci-fi film though. The movie follows Max (Matt Damon) an ex-con that is just trying to live a normal life on the hell hole that is now earth. Earth has gone to shit with overpopulation and now looks like a garbage planet. While all the wealthy people live on the space station "Elysium" with not a care in the world. So Basically Matt Damon with the help of his new shinny exoskeleton suit go's to take down Elysium.

Matt Damon does a great job actually in this it's by far the best film that i think he has stared in as the main character in a long time. Jodie Foster was decent nothing special she just really didn't seem right for the film and it shows. Sharlto Copley was amazing it was great seeing him play a villain better yet he was an insane villain. He is always a upbeat, quirky, and hyper guy in his films so it's great seeing his acting range.

Overall i give it a 6.0 Can't wait to buy this on blu ray so i can watch see all the little detail in the CGI because just like District 9 the effects are amazing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kick-Ass 2 review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2013 05:59 (A review of Kick-Ass 2)

Sadly I had high hopes for this movie but after hearing that Matthew Vaughn was leaving and having Jeff Wadlow replace him i knew that the film was going to be lacking from the first installment and i was right. Story was weak but that's not really what this movie is about. The fight scenes is what we came to watch and with that this movie does deliver. Jim Carrey was great he did an awesome job i don't get why he tried to distance himself from this movie sure it's violent but at least it's better then anything he has been in a couple years. Again Chloe Moretz was the best part of this movie she is just so amazing. If you loved her in Kick-Ass then you are going to love her in this sure she isn't in her costume the whole time but if was cool seeing her in high school acting like a somewhat normal kid.

Overall i give it a 7.0 I'll be buying it on blu ray but i don't really think ill be watching it all that much unless it starts to grow on me.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Oblivion review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2013 05:30 (A review of Oblivion)

A surprisingly decent Sci-Fi film nothing special but good enough for me to at least watch it unlike "After Earth". I'm really not a fan of Tom Cruise the only movies of his that iv'e actually watched and liked in the past 10 years was Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol. Well he barely in Tropic Thunder though when he was he was super funny so it was cool to see him in another decent film that i liked. Some fantastic use of CGI everything was top notch and didn't look overly fake.

Story wasn't really that great and it seemed like half way through the movie they decided to throw in multiple sci-fi movie cliches and it just didn't all come together right. Morgan Freeman was barley in this and when he was it still wasn't anything special sure there at the end he has some great scenes but it just wasn't enough.

Overall i give a 6.5 definitely thought this could have been better but for a Tom Cruise movie it really wasn't that bad and worth a watch if you like sci-fi.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block